Teaching and Learning
The Teaching and Learning Department is centered around assessing,developing and evaluating curriculum in coordination with specialprograms for continuous improvement of instruction.  Our team supportsadministrators, teachers, and other instructional personnel as theyengage all students in quality learning experiences leading to studentachievement and success.

Instructional Goals:
To Provide Hope And Purpose For All Students By

  • Aligning and refining district curriculum to reflect state and national standards for ALL students – advanced, average and at-risk.
  •  Providing rich professional development opportunities for administrators, teachers and support staff that increase content knowledge and best practice.
  • Collaborating with and developing instructional leaders in content areas to foster quality teaching and learning embedded in best practice.

Curriculum Staff


Anne Detillier

Administrative Director of Teaching and Learning K-12
adetillier@stjames.k12.la.us
225-258-4508

Arianna Banks
Supervisor of Early Childhood Programs 
abanks@stjames.k12.la.us
225-258-4512

Danette Becnel
Curriculum Facilitator
Elementary
dbecnel@stjames.k12.la.us
225-258-4513

Tiwanaha Washington
Curriculum Facilitator
Elementary
twashington@stjames.k12.la.us
225-258-4528

Renee' Hartley
Curriculum Facilitator
Secondary Math & Science
rhartley@stjames.k12.la.us
225-258-4568


Tina Roques
Administrative Assistant
croques@stjames.k12.la.us 
225-258-4505